New Students\’ Council Takes Oath of Office

After a democratic, free and fair Students’ Council election, newly elected leaders were on Friday 11th March 2022, inaugurated and installed into the Embu College Student Council. Led by Embu College Embu College Deputy Principal Mr Benjamin Musyoka and Dean of students Nicholas Mwini during the swearing-in ceremony, various speakers commended the leaders and their opponents for conducting their campaigns in a mature and peaceful manner. Musyoka urged the new leaders to diligently articulate students’ issues to the management. He also thanked the outgoing students’ council for their excellent work and a sense of maturity in dealing with pertinent issues. Also in attendance was the Embu College Electoral Commission Chairperson Dalmas Muthuri.

Leaders who were sworn into the new Council include;

President – Tobias Chacha

V. President – Charity Muciri

Treasurer – Derrick Muinde

Secretary-General – Paul Gachangi

Sports & Entertainment – Dennis Mutuma

School of ICT Rep – Linus Mukundi

School of Business Rep – Benson Mwangi

School of Humanities & Social Sciences Rep – Austine Maina

School of Engineering Rep – Stephen Mutuku

School of Cosmetology Rep – Blessing Mwende

Male Hostels Rep – Jubilee Ngitwiri

All the best as you serve students\’ interests

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top